Home > 2020 Judicial Welcoming Ceremony

Please join us to ring in the New Year and welcome new and existing members of the judiciary to the bench. The ceremony, sponsored by the Bar Association of Erie County, The Minority Bar Association of Western New York and the Women’s Bar Association of the State of New York, Western New York Chapter, will be held on Thursday, January 23, 2020 at 1:00 p.m. in the Ceremonial Courtroom, Part 1 of Supreme Court at 92 Franklin Street, Buffalo.

The following members of the judiciary will be welcomed:

New York State Supreme Court

Hon. Diane Y. Devlin

Hon. Deborah A. Haendiges

Hon. Gerald J. Whalen

Buffalo City Court

Hon. Craig D. Hannah – elected Chief Judge

Hon. Lenora Foote-Beavers

Hon. Peter J. Savage III